Meeting the Requirements for Meaningful Use


InteliChart’s patient portal, which includes InteliChart DIRECT Messaging, provides the capabilities, functionalities and security necessary for healthcare organizations to meet the requirements for both Stage 1 and Stage 2 Meaningful Use (MU & MU2). The utilization of InteliChart technologies will continue to broaden as healthcare organizations and HIT vendors seek solutions to fulfill today’s MU requirements, while providing the runway for more extensive capabilities such as information exchange, care coordination, and population health management.MU criteria are staged in three progressive levels that aim to move a healthcare organization from: 1) initial data capture; to 2) consistent and seamless information sharing; to 3) clinical process enhancement and outcomes improvement. Stage 1 sets the baseline for electronic data capture and information sharing, while Stages 2 and 3 expand on that baseline and push providers to exchange information to further drive continuous quality improvement.Costs and Limitations Apply.
InteliChart is Certified for the Following Inpatient and Ambulatory EHR Modular Criteria:
170.314(a) Clinical

  • 170.314(a)(3) Demographics
  • 170.314(a)(4) Vital signs, BMI and growth charts
  • 170.314(a)(5) Problem list
  • 170.314(a)(11) Smoking status
  • 170.314(a)(13) Family health history
  • 170.314(b) Care Coordination
  • 170.314(b)(1) Transitions of care – receive, display, and incorporate
  • 170.314(b)(2) Transitions of care – create and transmit
  • 170.314(d) Privacy and Security
  • 170.314(d)(1) Authentication, access control, and authorization
  • 170.314(d)(5) Automatic log-off
  • 170.314(e) Patient Engagement
  • 170.314(e)(1) View, download and transmit to 3rd party
  • 170.314(e)(2) Clinical summaries [ambulatory only]
  • 170.314(e)(3) Secure messaging [ambulatory only]
  • 170.314(f) Public Health
  • 170.314(f)(1) Immunization information
  • 170.314(g) Utilization
  • 170.314(g)(2) Automated measure calculation
  • 170.314(g)(4) Quality management system

This EHR Module is 2014 Edition compliant and has been certified by an ONC-ACB in accordance with the applicable certification criteria adopted by the Secretary of Health and Human Services. This certification does not represent an endorsement by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.